Fri 24 November 2017

UP Diliman grabs Ultimate crown in collegiate frisbee tilt

[supsystic-social-sharing id="1"]

University of the Philippines Diliman is the Ultimate collegiate champion, again.

UPD outplayed a persistent De La Salle University 14-11 in the recently concluded National Ultimate Collegiate Championship at Circulo Verde.

The La Sallians kept the game close to the Maroons and equalized at least five times since the latter led at 3-2.

DLSU’s failed conversions at endgame, however, paved the way for UPD’s victory.

In Pool B’s finals, UP Los Baños gave Far Eastern University a 14-3 thrashing for the top spot.

Here are the photos from Pool A and B’s final matches.

[simpleviewer gallery_id=”85″] Photos by Vyn Radovan and Ronin Bautista. More photos on our Facebook page.


1st: UP Diliman
2nd: DLSU Manila
3rd: UST

MVP Male: Fel Angue
MVP Female: Tin Garcia
Finals MVP Male: Randall Ty
Finals MVP Female: Jo Civil

Alvin Pura
Emerson Ang
Jamel Pangandaman
Chino Fragada
Faiqah Dianalan
Jhen Francisco
Lai Espineda

1st: UP Los Baños
2nd: FEU
3rd: CSB

MVP Male: Elmo Mangla-lan
MVP Female: Marian Resulta

Kenneth Arguelles
Ramdrick Aznar
Mico Falame
Von Guillermo
Ruth Evangelista
Arianne Yap
Denise Regala

Fullcourtfresh.com is the official online media partner of NUCC.

[supsystic-social-sharing id="2"]